I Live

images (20)
Living

I have no fear but that I may live and not have lived,
For the things that my heart know to be true.
Nothing gives me cold sweats like chasing dreams
That really were never mine; false goldmines,
That fill me with outward riches, a poor soul.
Gold of course I love, will have aplenty
Yet only a rich, hale and hearty soul,
Can make aught else I posses a pleasure.

I want to live, long and full, really live,
For all that matter: my dreams, my faith, family.
I choose to live only if when I live,
Others around me would also have lived,
Knowing and telling that I lived for more than me.
I live without fear cos I really live.
My heart bears me witness that I live true.

Leave a Reply

