My Baby

aviary_2017_04_20_23_09_24

Everyday in life is special, at least for me

Still having you in mine, as mine, beats all else

And if I would choose one day as remarkable,

It’ll be the day the gift of you was given.

I have said many things to you, about you

I have written several lines, spoken in rhymes

One thing though, no words, however much, could really do:

To say all that I would, I’d need a lifetime

The mix of all you are still has me “spellbound”

Your drive, and charm, the priceless candor, so much more.

You’re not just my sweetheart, you are my friend, the best

Times, have tried us, and we’ve stood through the tests

Like I promised, I’ll stand with and for you, always

And yes, even at eighty, you’ll still be the One:😍

The One person I’ll love in so many ways.

Today, like everyday, you’re special, Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

